Y'a des précisions supplémentaires ?Technocrate a écrit :Tout un article sur la réclamation, l'affaire est d'importance.
SUIVI 32nd AMERICA'S CUP !
-
- Challenger of Record
- Messages : 7280
- Inscription : 15 déc. 2005 19:44
- Localisation : Angoulême
Tu peux résumer ce qui est dit dans l'article ?Technocrate a écrit :Tout un article sur la réclamation, l'affaire est d'importance.
Depuis le départ je me dis que la décision du comité de jauge de demander une démo de leur système de déhookage à distance aux deux bateaux n'est peut etre pas totalement innocente ...
- Technocrate
- Pied de mât
- Messages : 372
- Inscription : 16 déc. 2005 10:34
- Localisation : Paris
Résumé:
Peter Reggio président du comité de course se fit le relais d'une demande des jaugeurs en demandant l'absence d'équipier ds le mat lors de l'affalage (article 31.6).
Les Suisses ont quand même demandés aux jaugeurs d'envoyer un gars pour éviter que tout s'écroule.
Soit le gars à mis en place un bidule pour permettre l'affalage et dans ce cas le bateau est hors jauge, soit le gars à juste surveillé si tout se passait bien.
Dans le premier cas c'est grave (L'Equipe parle même d'une exclusion de la coupe
)
Peter Reggio président du comité de course se fit le relais d'une demande des jaugeurs en demandant l'absence d'équipier ds le mat lors de l'affalage (article 31.6).
Les Suisses ont quand même demandés aux jaugeurs d'envoyer un gars pour éviter que tout s'écroule.
Soit le gars à mis en place un bidule pour permettre l'affalage et dans ce cas le bateau est hors jauge, soit le gars à juste surveillé si tout se passait bien.
Dans le premier cas c'est grave (L'Equipe parle même d'une exclusion de la coupe

-
- Plage avant
- Messages : 793
- Inscription : 14 juin 2007 17:43
- Localisation : 75/56 ! A Bloc!
- Yves
- Comité de Course
- Messages : 1217
- Inscription : 15 déc. 2005 09:54
- Localisation : Lyon
-
- Soutier
- Messages : 126
- Inscription : 15 déc. 2005 23:21
- Localisation : Marseillais expatrié à Varsovie
No penalty for Alinghi; protest by Emirates Team NZ dismissed
The America's Cup Match returns back to normality. The protest filed by Emirates Team NZ yesterday evening was dismissed by the Jury and as a result, Alinghi will not get any penalty and the series remains tied at 2-2.
Just like most of the protests in the America's Cup, it is based on a small technicality that the general public will not understand, in this case a detail concerning the way the mainsail must be dropped.
Briefly, Rule 31.6 of the America's Cup Class Rule states that "mainsails shall be able to be lowered to the deck without the necessity of a crew member going aloft". After the end of yesterday's race, one measurer went aboard each yacht and asked the teams to lower their mainsail without any crew member going aloft. Emirates Team NZ apparently did so without any sailor climbing on the mast but Alinghi had Pieter van Nieuwenhuyzen up the rig. According to Alinghi, he was there to attach a halyard to prevent the sail from crashing down onto the deck when the halyard lock was released by a trip cord operated at deck level.
Emirates Team NZ protested that Alinghi broke the America's Cup class rule but the jury dismissed the protest.
The America's Cup Match returns back to normality. The protest filed by Emirates Team NZ yesterday evening was dismissed by the Jury and as a result, Alinghi will not get any penalty and the series remains tied at 2-2.
Just like most of the protests in the America's Cup, it is based on a small technicality that the general public will not understand, in this case a detail concerning the way the mainsail must be dropped.
Briefly, Rule 31.6 of the America's Cup Class Rule states that "mainsails shall be able to be lowered to the deck without the necessity of a crew member going aloft". After the end of yesterday's race, one measurer went aboard each yacht and asked the teams to lower their mainsail without any crew member going aloft. Emirates Team NZ apparently did so without any sailor climbing on the mast but Alinghi had Pieter van Nieuwenhuyzen up the rig. According to Alinghi, he was there to attach a halyard to prevent the sail from crashing down onto the deck when the halyard lock was released by a trip cord operated at deck level.
Emirates Team NZ protested that Alinghi broke the America's Cup class rule but the jury dismissed the protest.
-
- Pied de mât
- Messages : 329
- Inscription : 26 mars 2006 01:18